Sun Day

Last Sunday was lovely, and I loved it, and I’d love to share it with you.  I’ve been waiting to share it with you all week, but the lack of computerland is sometimes crippling …

Anyway, Sunday …

Went to my church (the Eccles):
felt scared to be there
cried the whole way through the worship
decided to sing a Maori song during communion …
[very cultural of me]

Went to the park (Endcliffe Vale):
ate Greek food
ran around a lot in bare feet
played rounders (amazingly well!)
got sunburned …
[even more cultural of me]

Not really sure if anyone will be able to grasp why that was just the best day ever, but at least I tried.

Leave a Reply

