Breaking up is never easy …

This morning (which is VERY distant history now – maybe 34 hours ago?!) I said goodbye to my first true love and true shoulder-to-shoulder life-sharer. Goodbyes can be tough, but that is the way it must be in transitional times such as these …

Sam (so called because of being my travelling companion) has been a faithful Honda cohort for nearly 2 years now, and we’ve been through quite a lot (together & apart).

It’s funny how cars can become such natural places of openness and honesty; I’m believe Sam has heard MOST of my deepest, darkest, lightest, and brightest secrets, and I know that they’ll go no further. And now I’m in America! Which is why it’s STILL Sunday. I’m happy! And very full of Japanese food …

One thought on “Breaking up is never easy …

Leave a Reply

