Play the Game!

        The wind was in his flowing hair,
          The foam about him shone;
        Afar they saw him strong and fair
          Go riding like a swan.

Okay, so last night Maria & I were playing the Lord of the Rings Geek Game – ie. one reads a line from the story, and the other one has to say who says it and where.  WHAT A GAME – it’s just Heavenly to me!  Barely anything could make me happier 🙂

Anyway, Maria was about to read the above stanza, and set it up like this: "Tell me who is speaking and who it’s about."  Can you do it?  Highlight below for the answer …

It’s Legolas, singing about Amroth while in Lorien, sitting beside the Nimrodel.

Did you get it?

One thought on “Play the Game!

  1. I don’t know if I have anything else in which I’m good enough to boast about it. But here goes:
    After the first couple of lines I interrupted & guessed it, then said something like, “And I think it’s the second last verse in the song,” to general gasps of astonishment from my girlfriend and all the angels in the vicinity 🙂

Leave a Reply

