Going back/Going forward

Just to whet your appetite: looks like I may be returning to Edinburgh in about a week.

[today is my last day teaching poorly-motivated Belgian teenagers how to speak English less badly]

Ps. I was in Holland last week, and one night I went out for a meal with a friend.  We had just started our main course when a man on the table next to ours coughed, then coughed again, then started choking.  I didn’t know what to do, so I got up, went across, and slapped him on the back as hard as I could.  Turns out he was just speaking Dutch …

Leave a Reply

