Today is a day off! (apart from the 3 hours work I’ve already done)

I’m so glad.  I’m really tired.

Ice_cream Since January, I’ve been working 10 hour days – Metro from 6:45-9:45, Nomads Tent 10-5, and RMPS teaching here and there in between.  It’s been good for me, (fairly) good for my bank balance (which may, even today, finally leap back into the black), and a useful way to charge through the coldest bit of the year.  But now I’m tired.  I want to walk somewhere without rushing to meet the next deadline, I want to be outside, I want to write, I want to read.  It would be nice to have evenings that aren’t full of getting-ready-for-tomorrow and nothing else.  More time for pubs and Maria.

And overall, I’d really like to get outside myself and be less worried about how I’m doing and how I’m feeling, and get on with the real business of being a friend.

One thought on “Today is a day off! (apart from the 3 hours work I’ve already done)

  1. Have you noticed how the scientists above seem to be both biologists and physicists?
    Maybe this more holistic approach to science is the cause of their healthy love of dairy products, perchance.

Leave a Reply

