Out of the Blue

Here’s an email I received last Thursday.  I was feeling down at the time and it helped:

David-

Hello my friend.  You do not know me, but about 3 1/2 years ago you bought a book and it landed in my hands.  Red Moon Rising.  A best friend was in New Zealand doing work and she sent it to me. You wrote a note in the front of that book.  I read that book at a crucial point in my life and there has been a lot of life happen since then.   

Let me know if you get this.  I have thought about emailing you for quiet a while and never have.  Hope this is still your email.  I would love to hear back from you.

Blessings,

John

Background: Back in 2004, I got my parents to buy me a few copies of the book mentioned above, since I was very involved in 24-7Prayer.  I gave them away with a note in the front that they should be passed on.  Four years later I got my first reply 🙂

One thought on “Out of the Blue

Leave a Reply

