Psalm 23 [VBPV*]

The Clock is my dictator, I shall not rest.
It makes me lie down, when exhausted.
It leads me into deep depression.
It hounds my soul.

The Clock leads me in circles of frenzy, for activity's sake.
Even though I run frantically from task to task, I will never get it all done,
For your incessent ticking is with me.

Deadlines and my need for approval, they drive me.
They demand performance, beyond the limits of my schedule.
They anoint my head with migraines,
My inbox overflows.

Surely fatigue and pressure shall pursue me
All the days of my life.
And I will dwell in the bonds of frustration
Forever.

[*Very Busy Person Version]

3 thoughts on “Psalm 23 [VBPV*]

  1. Ah, I see you’ve been watching me at work (okay, and at home, too). Sigh.
    Hope your throat gets better soon and your uvula stops being a monster!
    Love to you and Maria,
    Mandy

  2. mh my gosh this is HILARIOUS— did you write it??? can I borrow with credit?? how are you two crazy love birds doing>>? 🙂 xoxo!!

Leave a Reply

