‘… Rowe’

This week, having had the astounding privilege of welcoming a new baby called Ivy into our family, I've been wracking my brains to find a decent answer to the question, 'What will I call my children?'

It's a difficult question, you see, since any soubriquet will have to compliment the existing surname.  But I have put in the work.  Here are some names that might precede Rowe with the required degree of elegance/insouciance:

Hedge
Fay (or Fair)
Bist
Velk
Scairk
Kai
Aff
Here
Mike
Mac
Jon-Macken
Marrillinmon
Heath
Zee

Plus, if one becomes a professional wrestler, there's always:

Death

Children.  For me.  Aren't you just longing for that day?

2 thoughts on “‘… Rowe’

Leave a Reply

