Maunday

'The Sovereign LORD has opened my ears, and I have not been rebellious; I have not drawn back.

I offered my back to those who beat me, my cheeks to those who pulled out my beard; I did not hide my face from mocking and spitting.

Because the Sovereign LORD helps me, I will not be disgraced. Therefore have I set my face like flint, and I know I will not be put to shame.  He who vindicates me is near.'

[Isaiah 50:5-8]

Some thoughts as we approach Easter:

– The last few weeks have made themselves fuller and more busy than I'd anticipated, and I don't feel ready for Lent to end.
– I now realise why we eat chocolate at Easter – because we've been fasting, of course!  I am looking forward to keeping the Feast.
– Spring is here.  Things are growing.  Life is starting (see previous post).
– The world is far too complicated.  Jesus loves me.

Leave a Reply

